iphonekmfk.blogg.se

Carter and cash tor miller
Carter and cash tor miller







carter and cash tor miller

Was it weird playing at bars when you were so young starting out? Yeah, I have a band together now so now that’s the song where I get to stand up and be the frontman which I always used to do as a teenager so it’s kind of fun. They were in Paris one day and we were looking to release a 7 inch with a small label here in New York and Chris was asking for advice from Daniel Glass who was like, “We’ll sign him,” and then they shook on it and now here we are with a 3-album deal.Ī lot of your songs are great piano ballads and “Carter and Cash” is a little more upbeat, does that change your stage set-up when you play live now?

carter and cash tor miller

Chris, my manager, represents Phoenix so they already had a relationship. Pretty much what happened was we were playing residencies in the city a lot and labels were coming out and then eventually Daniel Glass came out of Glassnote Records. He came and booked me a show in the city at Pianos, which i’m going to be playing tonight! I haven’t played since I was 17 so that’ll be a lot of fun. Eventually the band broke up and I went to college and I was playing around still and I met my manager through a family member. I was in a band in high school and I was playing around and I became our manager as well, booked the shows and did everything. Just sort of over-the-top and let the song speak for itself. Sort of mainly to not look like an asshole, but on top of that we’re kind of thinking we wanted to have a Dazed and Confused vibe to it, come up with something that wasn’t too conceptual. Your most recent music video is for “Carter and Cash,” what was the idea behind it? Yeah, it was fun! Just some radio promo, shaking hands, kissing babies. Read on to learn more about the artist taking the world by storm with upbeat tunes like “ Carter & Cash” that show off his killer vocals as well as nostalgic odes to the city life like “ Midnight”, earning him a “Hottest Record in the World” title from Zane Lowe last year. But have a look at his Twitter or Instagram and you’ll see that he’s having an absolute blast (and had the time to send us a snow-covered selfie in the process). tour in the midst of one of the biggest blizzards that’s hit the East Coast in the past 60 years. 21-year-old Tor Miller has just embarked on a lengthy U.S.









Carter and cash tor miller